Institut Teknologi PLN has been operating since 1998, originally named Sekolah Tinggi Teknik PLN (STT-PLN), with former campus location at Indonesia Power Building Jl, Gatot Subroto. ITPLN is managed under PLN Education and Welfare Foundation (or YPK PLN). on January 31, 2020, ITPLN officially transformed into Institut Teknologi PLN (ITPLN) which consists of 4 (four) Faculties, and 13 (thirteen) Study Programs:

– Faculty of Electricity and Renewable Energy
– Faculty of Energy Telematics
– Faculty of Infrastructure and Regional Technology
– Faculty of Technology and Business Energy

with the main purpose of its establishment being to form a forum for PLN experts to transfer their knowledge to the next generation. The need for environmentally friendly energy is an important part of the life of a country. The development of the energy world becomes more and more dynamic nowadays, especially for electricity. It is one of the pillars of Indonesia’s development into a developed country. ITPLN comes with a man-power solution for the future, with the skills of students and graduates in the fields of energy and technology.